Word on the street
Testimonials

Scott (5/29/14)
This was our third time using Cornerstone. Again, the experience was excellent. I highly recommend their team.

Susy (5/14/14)
Just about to give up on refinancing, and I see the light at the end of the tunnel! After trying to refi[nance], for almost 1 YEAR with another [company], I was referred to Cornerstone and WOW we closed in no time. They made, what seemed impossible, possible.

Jana (5/12/14)
They were really helpful and gave us great advice and information. Ryan is really great to work with!

Traci (5/5/14)
We worked with Ryan and the Cornerstone team on our most recent home purchase. He was a referral through our realtor and we had a great experience! The whole process was very smooth, they provided excellent communication throughout, and even worked with us to get things done in a timely manner, working around an international trip we had right before closing. We would definitely work with them again!

Fiena (4/28/14)
We are out-of-state investors and needed to do a cash-out refinance on an investment property in Austin. A few lenders and brokers that I spoke to did not handle this due to the complexity but these guys pulled it off and did [an] excellent job. Worked with Barry Wheeler and his team, at every step of the way I was fully informed on what was going on and they were very fast and efficient with paperwork, which helped me complete the refinancing on time despite everything else that was happening at that time (was out of the country, had many big transactions going in and out of accounts, partner's name on the title, etc.). Opted to pay for closing in exchange for better rates and his estimate was spot on. Highly recommend Barry Wheeler and this team for any financing work in Austin.

Bill (1/26/14)
My wife and I closed on our first home in December with Ryan and his team, and have nothing but great things to say. Initially I spoke with several other lenders, and they all thought our loan would too difficult to close. [T]hat was not the case with Ryan; he guided us in fixing a few things, and now we are in our dream home. Very upfront and professional team, they were always positive and I got an awesome rate as well.

Benjamin (1/3/14)
I've worked with Cornerstone twice now, over a period spanning three years. Aside from offering some of the best rates I could find, everyone I came in contact with was extremely professional, helpful about understanding the myriad of financing options available to us, and worked hard to keep our purchase on track. When an unexpected 'fix' was required on the septic system, Cornerstone ate the cost which really helped us at a time when cash seemed to be flowing out faster than a collapsed dam.

Alexandra and Bill (12/16/13)
To all at Leahy Lending,
I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your company working with us and getting our loan closed on our new house. I know that we were not the ideal borrowers and it took some additional work to get us to closing. We are so fortunate that you gave us this oppurtunity. We partially moved into the house this weekend and love it. Since we've been renting for quite some time we wanted to wait until we got a new home to get a Christmas tree set up so as soon as we got the keys, Alexandra and her friends did exactly that. I had spoken to a few other lenders before I contacted Ryan and though they didn't say "no" they were not as positive and willing to help. I cannot express enough our gratitude, and want you to know that your team did an excellent job. Happy Home Owners,

Chris (12/9/13)
Ryan and his team at Cornerstone have always met my challenges with each mortgage opportunity I bring their way.  I always shop for the best service and rates, and Cornerstone continually delivers. I've done 3 mortgages with them, and they continue to offer the best overall program, rate and service. They've been able to do difficult condo mortgages even though other lenders have had concerns. The team at Cornerstone earns your trust from the first time you speak with them, and they keep proving themselves as a group of great people who genuinely care about meeting your needs. Thanks, Ryan!

Jeff (12/4/13)
Was referred to Ryan and his team by a friend. We were extremely happy with our whole experience of closing our new house with Cornerstone. The communication from all employees was great.  

Will definitely work with this team in any future needs and will refer any of our friends to Cornerstone as well.

Becky (12/3/13)
We worked with Ryan Leahy when purchasing our first home. Ryan made the entire process go smoothly, and we highly recommend him and his team. Ryan also helped us refinance on our home and saved us a ton of money. We will definitely be using him in the future!

Joe I. (12/3/13)
Ryan Leahy has an excellent team. They handled the mortgages on 3 properties in the last three years.  Barry who heads the internal team is excellent in making sure things happen on time.

Scott (12/3/13)
Ryan and his staff are courteous and efficient. Other brokers I have worked with don't return calls and can add stress to an already stressful experience. My experience with Cornerstone was the opposite. Great service with a knowledgeable people.

Todd (12/2/13)
Ryan and his staff are a great group of professionals. I have closed on ten houses with them, never missing a deadline or losing an interest rate. If you have never tried to get financing for a house it can be a very difficult process with all the governmental regulations, but Ryan and his staff made negotiating the maze much more benign. They kept me in touch with the progress of the process at all times and were always helpful. I would never finance another property with anyone else.

Daniel (12/2/13)
I had a great experience working with Barry Wheeler at Leahy Lending [Team]. This was our first home purchase and Barry took the time to walk me and my wife through the entire process. We later went back to Leahy Lending [Team] to refinance our mortgage. The process seemed difficult, but once again Barry walked us through the entire process. I highly recommend using Barry or Ryan for your next loan.

Joe N. (11/5/13)
I have now bought two properties and refinanced one time with Ryan Leahy and his team at Cornerstone. If anyone has ever gone through underwriting for a loan, you know how frustrating it can be. Ryan and his team have implemented a system that streamlines everything and keeps you up to date from the minute they take you on as a client. Each time I closed on time and with no problems from the underwriters. Anytime that I needed a question answered, I received a quick response either by email or phone.   

I would (and do) recommend Ryan Leahy at Cornerstone to anyone that needs a loan. I have used other loan companies in the past and Cornerstone is far superior.

Mary (10/28/13)
If you are a first-time homebuyer, this is the team to work with for a positive outcome. I shopped around for the best fit for me and Cornerstone proved to be the right choice. I am very pleased with the final results and would not hesitate to recommend their service to my family and friends. Just one more thing, they are very patient, it took three years for me to find the right house and they did not [waver] and kept encouraging me.

Jason (10/9/13)
[Third] time closing with Ryan Leahy, [third] time closing ON-TIME. I simply could not recommend him and his team enough… I simply couldn't be any happier with this loan. Also special thanks to Barry Wheeler, Diane Davidson and Mary Canales for making this loan the easiest ever. Thank you!

Penny (10/07/13)
I just wanted to drop a note to say THANK YOU for all the work you did on my behalf concerning my recent mortage loan. As I'm sure you are aware, my experience with the folks that took over wasn't the best. I discussed the transaction with Scott at length and was made aware that one of the reasons you did that was to save me money. I really appreciate the effort but had I known what I know now, I would have much prefered to stay with you and your team even at a higher cost. Due to my circumstance with my work schedule and being out of town alot, your communication process was over the top for me! I would recommend you to anyone I know and will do so. And if circumstances deem I need your services again, I will not hesitate to call you.
Thanks again for your very professional service,

Sean (9/20/13)
Great (experience). Nice (process). Good communication. Rating of 9 - 10, nothing to improve.

Sean (8/29/13)
I shopped 3 other lenders and was so glad I chose you.  Your staff was responsive and able to get around the challenges that came up.  I have already referred you to 2 friends.  I hope they make the same decision I did. 

Oscar & Aarti (8/15/13)
You guys were great! I have (and) will continue to (tell) my friends and family. Thank you for making this so easy!

Beth (8/7/13)
You guys were great. Barry answered all our questions and we really liked being able to go in to meet him. We will have no problem referring you to our friends and family.

Justin (7/22/13)
Thanks for everything on this. Your team did a great job holding our hands and answering questions. I'll have no problem referring someone your way if the opportunity arises.

Bruce and Janet (7/17/13)
Thank you for getting us taken care of and making the process so smooth. You did such a great job the first time so we came back! We will send referrals. Thanks for the cookies.

Shana (7/11/13)
If a mortgage broker could grow wings and fly, it would be Ryan Leahy and his group. In the midst of the mortgage crisis that the nation [and myself] is going through, these guys are the best, letting you know everything will be OK and the steps to take to get there. It just doesn't get better than this group. They care about [their] reputation and their reputation is excellent.

Penny and Greg (7/11/13)
Thanks to all for your great work on our loan! Penny and I deeply appreciate your efforts, and will recommend Leahy to all our friends.

Michelle & Pat (7/3/13)
We cannot thank you enough for all of your efforts with the closing process of our first home. Your team and customer care are few and far between these days, and we appreciate all that you did. Best of luck with your continued success!

P.S. We love our house!

Kara (6/14/13)
WOOHOO! I just threw my arms into the air while at my desk at work. Thanks so much for your dedication to getting everything closed on time. You've all really been amazing, and Michael and I are super appreciative of all your hard work. Have a great weekend!

Josh (5/10/13)
I had a real good experience working with this team and appreciate everyone's patience and diligence during the process. When I grow out of the condo and into a house, we'll revisit and do it all over again.

Donna (4/24/13)
Also known as Cornerstone Home Lending -- ON-TIME CLOSING GUARANTEE! Need I say more? ;) Ok, I will...

We bought a home here in Austin last December. We had a couple houses fall through at inspection, and this team (Ryan Leahy and his team) hung in there with us for a few fits and starts. [W]hen we were finally ready to move forward, they had everything in place and were ready to go! Along the way, they held my hand, guided us through the arduous task of ALL the paperwork that lenders require and were WONDERFUL. They were SO patient and helpful! Keelye and I were in SUCH close contact that I requested she come to the closing so I could FINALLY meet her! :)  She said she wouldn't miss it.  

We HIGHLY RECOMMEND them - and have told ALL our friends. Our realtor also now uses them - she was VERY impressed!

J.B. (4/9/13)
We enjoyed working with Leahy Lending. Ryan, Barry, Diane and Nancy were all great. They were easy to get a hold of and patiently explained details and next steps throughout the process. We will happily refer them to our friends. This was a very smooth and efficient experience for us.

Jennifer (3/25/13)
We just closed on our house and this wouldn't have been possible without the amazing team of people at Leahy Lending. We were working with another lender up until 15 days ago when we recieved a phone call saying they couldn't help us. Needless to say when we contacted Ryan Leahy we were in a crisis situation. Luckily, this entire team of people were able to perform some miracle work to get our mortgage done on-time to meet our closing date. The team in place at Leahy always kept me in the loop, always explained every detail and always return every email and phone call during this whole process. Given the experience we had with our previous lender I know this is not the norm in this business. If you want to work with people that exceed every expectation then I would highly recommend working them. Leahy Lending is AMAZING!!!

Rachel (3/25/13)
My first home buying experience was so smooth and easy using Leahy Lending Team. Everyone was so responsive and informative. I will definitely be telling my friends about how great the process was with you all.

Jarrod (2/23/13)
As a first time home buyer, I was not only new to the process of purchasing a home, but lending in general. The team at Leahy Lending took the time to explain the process and answer all the questions I had about applying for a new mortgage. The team made it possible for me to close on my home purchase ahead of schedule and the process went more smoothly than I was expecting. My experience with Leahy Lending was very positive and I will definitely recommend them to friends and coworkers looking to purchase a new home in the area or refinance their existing mortgage.

Joe (2/3/11)
On a scale of 1 to 10, I rate you and your team at the very top. Whenever a problem arose, you and your team found a solution. I could not be more happy; thank you for all that you have done and for attending closing.

Ross (6/2/11)
I received excellent service from the entire staff at Leahy & Associates. Mandy was awesome to stay in close contact with me to let me know exactly what was needed as we got close to the closing date. Ryan, Barry and Tina were always available to answer any of my questions. They stayed on top of my loan as if it was the only one they were working on. They are an amazing team and I appreciate all the hard work on my loan. Thank you for helping me have such a great experience!

George (5/13/11)
Thanks! The closing went very smoothly. I wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure working with Barry Wheeler. He made the process very transparent and easy. He provided great service and always made sure I had good data in a format that helped me make decisions - spreadsheet and tables to compare options and cost. He won my business,(away from two competing banks) by being very helpful and easy to work with and then made sure we hit our timeline - proactively "pinging" me with relevant data and info throughout the decision process.
Best regards

CLIENTS

Desmond (06/18/12)
Dear All,
I have to say this is one of the best closing I have done. We started on 5/30 and we are done 6/18. Not sure if this is a record for y'all but it sure is a record for me. It was a real pleasure working with everyone! And to beat it all, this is truly a zero cost refinance.

Maryann (06/01/12)
Ryan,
I wanted to send you and email to let you know what a pleasure it was to work with your team. They were professional, thorough, clear, and on top of my loan. I look forward to referring you and working with you and your team in the future!

Lila (06/10/12)
Hi Barry,
I wanted to put in writing how happy I was with my experience with Cornerstone Mortgage. After trying 2 other lenders that would not return phone calls, my realtor gave me a list of mortgage companies. You answered my first call and quickly returned any message I ever left. I loved the milestone emails that let me know where the process was every step of the way. Even though the loan process has changed significantly from the last time I got a home loan, you guys made it easy. We closed right on time, and our family is now enjoying the new home, thank you!.

Marcus (11/22/11)
I called Leahy and Associates when I became disappointed in my current lender's underwriting. Ryan said they could close on time and not move my closing date after looking at my file. Leahy's commonsense Underwriting made all the difference. They closed my loan ON TIME and before it was even out of underwriting for the second time with the other lender. I will recommend Leahy and Associates to everyone who is looking for a loan.

Hung (6/1/11)
I thought you should know. Your staff has been fantastic throughout this whole process! 

Andrew (5/11/11)
I found the process to be smooth and was very impressed at how I was kept informed all throughout my loan. Everyone at Leahy & Associates was so attentive and answered my questions quickly. Overall I was extremely happy with the entire process. I was amazed at how I was able to close on-time with no delays.

Christian (5/11/11)
Hey Ryan,
I just wanted to take a moment to let you know how phenomenal your team was throughout my loan process. Not only were you able to find a product with 15% down for a Jumbo Loan but you also closed me on-time and even negotiated a lower interest rate at the last minute. I was kept informed along the way and your team was always responsive and available to answer all my questions. I will be telling all my family and friends where to go for any of their loan needs. Thank you again for an excellent experience.

Duane (5/6/11)
Leahy and Associates were amazing to work with. Barry was very patient with me being a first time buyer and extremely imformative, Tina is always a pleasure to talk with (sweet as could be), and of course Mandy, I could not have done this process without her. She stayed on top of everything and contacted me immediately to resolve issues. All in all, this was a great experience and I can't wait to work with them again in the future. I will recommend Leahy to all my friends and family.

Adam and Amelia(4/7/11)
Thank you so much for helping my wife and me get our first home. We were able to shop for a home with confidence and no anxiety. The evening of our offer our agent was on the phone with you at 7:00 PM and you were happy to take the call and begin processing the paper work immediately. 

Even through the holidays, you and your staff far exceeded our expectations. Your staff is courteous, professional, and hyper efficient. Buying a home is an enormous life event and I am so happy that we chose you as our lender.

Linda (1/4/11)
I was a very inexperienced buyer and found Leahy & Associates to be very patient and helpful. They made sure all my needs were met and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I knew the status of my loan at all times. Thank you Leahy & Associates for taking such excellent care of me and creating such a seamless process.

Becky and Michael
Ryan, Tina and the entire Leahy & Associates Team made purchasing our first home a breeze!!  My husband and I had heard how painful the loan process could be but we never had to experience that.  Being a first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions whether they were via email or phone and I always got an immediate response.  Even the Title Company said we were in good hands and that Leahy & Associates’ closings always went smoothly.  We closed on our house on time and we were in our new house within an hour of signing!   Thank you Ryan, you and your team were courteous, punctual and made this stressful process easy.

Jerry
I just wanted to thank you all for your help with our refinance. My wife and I are both very grateful to each of you for your assistance and time. Everything went smoothly at closing yesterday, and Stacey at Hay Compere was great to work with. All in all, a much more pleasant experience than we had anticipated going into it. Again, thanks for everything!

Craig
Thank you – your team did a great job.  Earlier today someone noticed that there was a missing signature block on the documents and sent me the page while I am in Norfolk VA on business, I signed the page and faxed it back.  Great job – it is nice to find a group of folks that can find reasonable solutions to problems – think on their feet and get the job done. Again, thanks…

Larry
I don't want this week to close without expressing my immense gratitude, to you and your team, for all your assistance in getting my REFI completed so quickly. The level of service that Fay provided was SECOND TO NONE! Even with the holidays shortening weeks and distracting everyone, you all got done in 21 days what [another mortgage company] couldn't accomplish in 4 months. To say that I am impressed with Leahy & Associates is an absolute understatement. I will most assuredly recommend Leahy to any colleagues and friends pursuing a refinance or home purchase. 
Thank you again to you and Fay, and Merry Christmas to you and your families. All The Best!

M.B. and G.B.
I am sending this to you to tell you how much we enjoyed working with Leslie. She was very knowledgeable, courteous, and patient. She answered our questions promptly without confusion on our part. She lived up our expectations when we met at Gracy Title for the closing. Working with her really made the whole process much easier. 
Thanks for all the effort the people at Leahy put in on our behalf.

D.R.
As a State Trooper, it takes a lot to earn my trust and confidence.  I was in a nightmare transaction and there were several lenders involved, all telling a different ‘story’.  Leahy & Associates not only delivered as promised, but they were the only ones that I believed were being 100% honest with me.  (p.s.  I wasn’t even their client---I was the seller to the buyers—if they treated me this well, I can only imagine what an amazing experience their own clients must have!)

A.K. and L.K.
We will Definitely recommend them to everyone we know!  We literally had no idea what to do or how the process worked—they not only guided us step by step, but also worked as our ‘counselor’ to keep us from getting so stressed out and keeping it together. 

C.T.
Thank you so much for coming to the closing to represent your company. I appreciated the effort. It was nice to see a smiling face! I also want to thank your team for the local snacks and a really appropriate bumper sticker!
As I said before, I appreciated the friendliness, patience and professionalism that y’all displayed during “the process.”   (The cash I spent on the loan fee was money very well spent.)  Wishing you all the very best in the future.
Wishing you all the very best in the future.

K.S.
[Leahy and Associates] put a new meaning to “Above and Beyond!”

J.M. and L.M.
Jeff and I just wanted to thank all of you for your part in making this happen.  We truly have enjoyed working with you and want to thank you for all of your expertise that you bring to the team.  Without you this would NOT have happened!  Blessings to you and your families! – Jan 2010

V.B.
I can’t imagine much more you could have done to improve my experience.  I’m very pleased with the service I received.

Jeramy
Jeramy would definitely refer Leahy & Associates to his friends and family because they were “easy to work with and friendly – oh and good rates!”  

The P. family
The P. family gave Leahy & Associates top ratings for satisfaction and expressed that they felt valued as a client.  They described Leahy & Associates as reliable, accessible, knowledgeable, and trustworthy, just to name a few.

 

REALTORS

The Boutique Real Estate

Amanda
My experience with Leahy & Associates was the best I’ve ever had with a lender.  Leahy & Associates is extremely organized, on top of the tasks at hand, communicative, and reliable. – January 2010

Chad, Broker/Owner
Leahy & Associates is reliable, accessible, and responsive.  I give Leahy & Associates top marks in understanding of all parties’ needs, quality of communication, and professionalism, and I rarely give such a great evaluation across the board! – January 2010

George
I never have to worry about what is going on with my clients—they always keep me updated with pre approvals, and send out consistent updates during the loan process---and if a problem arises they let me know the issue and the solution ASAP.

Drew
I refer Leahy & Associates because I can trust them with my paycheck—

Kevin
A long time friend is a loan officer, and I choose to refer my clients to Leahy and Associates.  Their level of sophistication makes me comfortable with my higher end clients, and Leslie is great with First Time Homebuyers.  They really go above and beyond.  I highly recommend Leahy & Associates.

Brandon
I know I can trust Leahy and Associates and that they truly care about me and my clients.  When I left the country I had 2 trouble files that they not only fixed, but smoothly handled in my absence---the clients were raving fans.  Leahy does it ‘right’, and gets the deal done!

Josh
Leahy and Associates cares about me and my success.  They are firm believer in building lifetime relationships and I look forward to many successful years together. 

 

 

Buy a Home
Understand your options and prequalify.
Contact US
Reach out to us today to guide you in meeting your home-financing needs.
Our Company
Ryan Leahy with Cornerstone Home Lending looks forward to serving you!