Bryan P. Smith
NMLS 208122
    • Promo
    Testimonials

    Below are testimonials from some of my satisfied customers and partners. We would love to add you to the list of those that return again and again for all of their lending needs.

    "My wife and I wish to thank YOU for all your dedication, diligence, and patience in partnering with us in the recent Refinancing of our home. We appreciated the fact that you kept us updated constantly throughout the process and offered sage advice when needed. But mostly we wish to thank you for the terrific Rate and Terms you obtained for us. I seriously doubt that anyone could have done better for us than YOU. We will strongly recommend Cornerstone, and particularly you, to anyone we learn is purchasing or refinancing their home."
    -Edward and Annie, 10/2/20

    "Bringing my parents from Florida to Texas was a nightmare, or so I thought (it would be). Bryan Smith and Cornerstone made it so easy. Acting as the POA for the transaction was scary to me, however Bryan walked me through it and what I thought would be a 10 hour closing was over before I knew it. Bryan kept in constant contact with me guiding me every step of the way. He made sure that every T was crossed and every I dotted, so to speak. I am grateful that Bryan's years of experience helped me bring my elderly parents to Texas, all without them leaving their home in Florida. Now, Bryan can you help pack and move them here?"
    -Kevin, 9/29/20

    "Upon a friend’s recommendation, we recently used Bryan Smith at Cornerstone to refinance our home. Bryan was able to get us a great rate, he consistently provided communication with weekly (or sooner) updates and quick turnaround answering any questions we had, and he even recommended a new insurance agent to help save us even more! Talk about great customer service! The whole process was smooth and stress-free, and we were able to close a day earlier than expected. I would highly recommend Bryan to anyone needing financing!"
    -Audra and Steve, 9/29/20

    "Bryan, I wanted to thank you for helping me with all my home purchase needs. There were so many times I called you on your cellphone to ask you questions, and you never hesitated to answer the phone and guide me in the right direction. I look forward to working with you again and will differently refer others to you."
    -Greg, 9/29/20

    "Purchasing a home is one of the most stressful life events anyone can experience. Bryan and Cornerstone made our first home buying venture a wonderful and exciting experience. Bryan communicated with us constantly and answered our nervous questions with amazing reassurance. We love our new home! Bryan and Cornerstone will be the only company we reach out to in the future when we look at any other home and we DEFINITELY [will] refer Bryan to everyone we know! Thank you, Bryan and Cornerstone, so much for making our dream come true!"
    -Karen, 8/31/20

    "Throughout our search of a new home, Bryan had gone above and beyond to assist us in finding not just a house, but the right house for us. Bryan is very organized, precise, and honest about all of his estimations and observations. Bryan made what is a stressful and sometimes painful experience easier, faster, and less intimidating by being with us each step of the way. Even at the end of his services, Bryan made us an extremely helpful binder containing every document needed for our house, all organized and filed in the easiest way possible for us, which was material proof of his hard work and care for our experience as homeowners. Our experience with Bryan Smith and Cornerstone was nothing short of fantastic, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new place to call home."
    -Adam, 8/5/20

    "I recently worked with Mr. Smith and his company Cornerstone Home Lending, Inc. for my mortgage loan. He was recommended to me by a co-worker. Mr. Smith was straightforward and very helpful in explaining the process from start to finish. We hit a few snags in the process, but we were able to close the home on time. He has very good communication skills to keep everyone updated in the home process. I highly recommend Bryan Smith and Cornerstone Home Lending as your provider for your dream home."
    -Carlos, 7/28/20

    "Working with Bryan was very enjoyable. After submitting the home loan application, he literally walked me through the whole process. He figured out after a week of working with me that I don’t respond well to email. So, he would reach out via text or call and say, ‘OK, I sent an email’ or, “Expect an email; respond when you [get] a chance.” He went over all documents with me. Answered all of my questions. He was there with me at closing! My whole experience of purchasing [a] home using Bryan Smith was painless! Also, he gave [an] awesome house warming gift."
    -Sheila, 7/20/20

    "Bryan was wonderful to work with on our new home purchase. He made everything simple for us and kept us updated regularly throughout the whole process. He had us ready to close with plenty of time to spare. We highly recommend Bryan Smith and Cornerstone."
    -Stacie, 7/13/20

    "Bryan, as always, was able to exceed our expectations for a home refinance. He laid out all of our options and advised us on the pros and cons of each one. If you’re looking for a loan, or are just curious of how you might be able to improve your financial situation, give Bryan a call!"
    -Jonathan, 6/29/20

    "We both thank you so very much for all of your advice and hand-holding throughout this process. You answered all of our questions and explained everything in a way that we could understand what was happening. You were such a big help in putting our minds at ease, and although we don’t intend to move again, if we did, we would have absolutely no hesitation to reach out to you and use Cornerstone again in the future. Thank you!"
    -Jamie & Amanda, 6/23/20

    "Bryan and his team once again made my home buying experience stress-free and enjoyable. This is the 2nd time I’ve used Bryan and he was outstanding. The communication between emails and phone calls was great and helped me out tremendously. The next time I buy a home, I will most definitely be using Bryan and his team."
    -Brian L., 6/22/20

    "Buying a home and going through the home loan process can be overwhelming and hard to understand - but not for us! We are so grateful to Bryan and his team at Cornerstone Home Lending who were there for us from preapproval to closing and made buying a home so easy! We especially loved the emails explaining where we were in each part of the loan process. Bryan even came to our closing to congratulate us on our new home! This whole process couldn’t have gone any better, and now we are in the home of our dreams!"
    -Chase and Lindsey, 6/7/20

    "Bryan rocks! We have used Bryan at Cornerstone Home Lending to purchase an existing home in 2017 and then a new home just a few weeks ago in Texas. The process each time was very smooth, and Bryan kept us informed each step of the way as well as the loan coordinator for the builders. Our daughter will be purchasing a home soon, and she too will be using Bryan's services for her purchase. Bryan was incredible and I would HIGHLY recommend Bryan for your next home purchase."
    -Scott H., 6/4/20

    "I could not be more pleased with the level of service and professionalism I received from Bryan and his staff. They were on top of everything during the entire process. I would highly recommend them for your mortgage needs."
    -Robyn R., 4/16/20

    "It was a joy to meet Bryan who provided a pleasant experience in helping me transition to a new home. The circumstances for the need to purchase a new home were unpleasant, but the calm and supportive spirit of Bryan and his staff made it a healing experience for me and my family. Each time I called, he was patient with me. I admit that I knew very little about the process.
    "I am grateful to him, Tiffany, and Mario for the teamwork that made the process both efficient and informative for me. Thank you!"

    -Jacqueline B., 3/16/20

    "Our journey with Bryan started over 8 years ago with the purchase of our first home. He walked us through the home loan process. If we needed anything, he was there. If we had any questions, he had simple, understandable answers. Several years later, our second home built equity quickly & we knew it was time for a refinance. We, of course, reached out to the person we knew who'd be most helpful - Bryan Smith. He offered us many options and created cost analysis worksheets for each one, allowing us to compare and make the right decision for our family. The whole process went smoother than I could have imagined, and I know it's all because of Bryan. His customer service goes far beyond anyone I've met, in any industry, and he deserves 10 stars a 5 star scale! Thank you again, Bryan!"
    -The Ledgerwoods, 2/28/20

    "I would definitely recommend everyone to work with Bryan and Cornerstone Home Lending. From the initial appointment to my closing day, Bryan was there every step of the way. Bryan was there to answer my many questions and any questions my mother had as well. Bryan ensured that I knew the pros and cons of every major decision and that I was well-informed about the homeownership process. Working with Bryan and Cornerstone Home Lending took a lot of stress off of me during this process. I really appreciate Bryan and all of his hard work and I couldn’t say THANK YOU enough!"
    -Takema F., 1/29/20

    "As a first-time buyer, Bryan walked me through all my options and made the process stress-free. I was incredibly satisfied with the service he provided. I would definitely recommend Bryan and his team to anyone buying a home!"
    -Kevin S., 1/24/20

    "I am so glad that we chose to return to Bryan with Cornerstone for our second home buying experience. He was so easy to work with and helped to make our home buying process quickly and smoothly. I would highly recommend Bryan with Cornerstone to anyone looking to finance a home."
    -Laura R., 12/12/19

    "Thanks to Bryan, I now have my dream home. He was very professional, met all of my needs, and was available for any questions I might have had. He kept me updated throughout the whole loan process. Thanks to Bryan, the whole transaction went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend him and Cornerstone Home Lending to anyone interested in purchasing a home."
    -Gary J., 11/26/19

    "Bryan kept us informed almost daily as to our loan progress, and sent us a weekly recap on Fridays. The longest wait time we had was for the VA Appraisal to come back, and we were ready to close two weeks ahead of schedule waiting on Sellers to move out. Bryan surprised us even more at closing with a 1st time beautiful binder with individual tabs of all the important documents and pictures of our new home, and a very thoughtful gift that we will cherish forever. All we can say is Wowww! You’ve truly exceeded our expectations Bryan, and we can’t thank you enough for making our new Texas home purchase a reality with no hassles along the way! If you’re in the market for a new home or looking for a proven Mortgage Lender, I strongly recommend and look no further than Bryan Smith with Cornerstone Home Lending. You will be amazed by his professionalism, knowledge, and outstanding personality!"
    -Rudy and Cheryl L., 11/10/19

    "Thank you for helping us purchase our second home and making the process as smooth as possible. We appreciate everything you have done for your family, which we feel you are now a part of. It is hard to trust anyone but you have always made it easy during this process. We will always speak highly of you, your knowledge, and the amazing guidance you gave us (17 years ago until now). Knowing you are a phone call away is a blessing. Thank you!"
    -Courtney H., 11/6/19

    "Working with Bryan Smith at Cornerstone Home Lending is the best decision we ever made when it came time to purchase a home. His many years of experience show in the detail and accuracy of the work he does in every loan. Bryan goes above and beyond the Loan Officer title. He invest(s) time, energy, and support into the relationship he builds with clients. He has even done pre-approvals for our friends and family. For us, there is no other that we trust more than Bryan Smith with such an important life decision."
    -Laura Q., 6/28/19

    "I am grateful for the exceptional service that I received during the entire process of refinancing my mortgage. Bryan has been incredibly responsive, professional, and honest throughout the process. He made himself available to me via a number of methods, and even called with an update during a doctor appointment he was at with his Mother. I have had several experiences in the past which we tedious and unbelievably frustrating, however I felt that Bryan went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met, and (he) answered every question that I had along the way. I would highly recommend Cornerstone Home Lending, and especially Bryan, for anyone in the market to purchase or refinance their home."
    -Theresa H., 6/28/19

    "We were very happy with the service and attention to detail that Bryan provided throughout the loan process. He paid careful attention to our application to keep it moving and to keep us informed. The communication was top-notch, and we really appreciated the updates at the end of each week. We would use Bryan’s services again without hesitation!"
    -Mike L., 5/22/19

    "My experience with Cornerstone Home Lending, Inc. was top tier. I worked with Bryan Smith throughout my mortgage process, and I cannot say enough good things about him! Bryan is friendly, engaging, and makes himself available for the most simple of questions. Bryan Smith and Cornerstone Home Lending, Inc. were able to close my loan quickly and painlessly. I would highly recommend using them for any mortgage need!"
    -Matthew F., 4/30/19

    "Bryan was very helpful in buying our first house! Being a first-time home buyer, I didn’t completely understand everything. He was very patient with me, walked me through everything, and broke it down. He made the process easy by sticking with us from the beginning through the end at closing and more. I would highly recommend working with Bryan to buy your home."
    -Ty M., 4/30/19

    "Thank you for all that you have done for my wife and I. We feel that the loan process went seamless and very smooth, and you were a great coach with getting us through everything needed in order to have our loan approved. We thank you for that. I can honestly say that our experience with you and Cornerstone was a pleasure, and we will continue to refer people to you. We are Cornerstone clients for life!!"
    -Brandon and Leslie H., 4/18/19

    "As a first time home buyer, I was intimidated by the mortgage process and unsure if I could even get a loan. Immediately Bryan made me feel at ease and guided me through the entire process ending with a smooth and pleasant closing. I really appreciated Bryan’s patience and attention to detail. I never waited more than an 30 minutes for a return phone call or email. Bryan is first class. Will use again."
    -Alex K., 3/28/19

    "I have had the pleasure of working with Bryan Smith and Cornerstone Home lending two times on mortgages 7 years apart. I really did not feel any pressure during either of the transactions. The service rendered was professional, courteous, extremely competent and consistent. My realtor was pleasantly surprised by the seamless flow between Cornerstone representatives and the strong sense of confidence and efficiency. I will recommend Bryan and Cornerstone Home Lending to friends, family and coworkers in the future."
    -Lori K., 2/20/19

    "I truly can’t thank you enough for everything you and your team did to help us through this process. You went above and beyond every step of the way and I’m forever grateful to all of you! You’re an amazing group and I’m blessed to have worked with you."
    -Charlotte, 11/29/18

    "This whole experience with buying the house that we absolutely fell in love with was the most incredible experiences we’ve had in a long time. Bryan was there the whole time with my husband and I through this process. Any questions that I had, he had an answer right away, or if he didn’t know the answer he made sure to find out and call us back within a timely manner. My husband and I learned so much from him on this journey purchasing our first house together. We didn’t realize how many steps there were in buying a house, but Bryan did make it fun and easy for the both of us to where neither my husband nor I were stressed. If you or someone that you know is interested in buying a house or wanting to purchase a loan, Bryan is the man that you need to see! I highly recommend him!"
    -Ashley V., 9/18/18

    "Bryan Smith made our first home purchase so easy! He kept us informed every step of the way and always answered calls and questions in a timely manner! I have already started recommending him to family and friends!"
    -Heather H., 9/7/18

    "Our experience with Cornerstone and its staff was uniformly excellent. Bryan Smith provided clear instructions and support in navigating the loan process. We closed as scheduled and are very pleased with our experience"
    -Michael K., 8/15/18

    "Where do I begin? Bryan is awesome to work with! He made the purchase of our home easy. From submitting paperwork, answering questions we had and the daily updates. Whether it was over the phone or email. He has an awesome team behind that works fast to make the process easy. He is very informative and organized. He and Cornerstone are very professional and super nice. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family. Thank you for helping us purchase our dream home! I can’t tell you thank you enough for being such a great help. You are awesome!!!"
    -Priscilla C., 8/9/18

    "My experience with Bryan was awesome! Good service is hard to come by these days, but Bryan exceeded my expectations! The process was easy, fast, and very professional. No stress on my end. I will definitely be recommending Bryan to my family and friends. Thanks, Bryan, for making my home buying experience a pleasant one!"
    -Kay, 6/22/18

    "Our familiy [is] forever thankful [to] Cornerstone Home Lending, Inc. and Mr. Bryan Smith for helping us in our process of buying our first home. As first-time home buyers, we had no idea how [to] begin. However, Bryan helped us…every step of the way. He explained everything in detail and answer[ed] all of our questions. I loved that he was never too busy for us and if he was, he never showed it. I will forever recommend Bryan to our family and friends."
    -Yaz, 6/10/18

    "I have known Bryan since the early 2000s when I worked as a Realtor. At that time, I always brought my customers to him because of his honesty, integrity, and transparency in qualifying my buyers. Once Bryan had prequalified a client, I felt confident in showing them homes. And every single buyer that Bryan prequalified, received the funding needed at closing! I no longer do real estate, but I just recently decided to purchase a house. Even though many years had passed, the impression Bryan left on me prompted me to call him for my loan needs. Bryan went above and beyond my expectations this time, updating me throughout the entire process. He also kept the realtors involved in the transaction updated weekly and as often as needed. Bryan made the transaction seem effortless on my part. He even came close to the closing and brought me a custom-made binder with many important documents that I will need in my new home. I am grateful for knowing Bryan Smith and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a loan to purchase a home.”
    -Jarlyn, 6/2/18

    "This is the second time we have worked with Bryan for our home loan. Both times he has exceeded our expectations. I work in the real estate industry and I know that many times closing documents and loan funds are not ready when you are at the closing table. This is NOT the case with Bryan and Cornerstone! I actually had the closing documents to review days before closing. The first time we closed with Bryan for the purchase of our home, we had to close by a certain date to get additional funds from the seller. Bryan not only beat that deadline, but we actually closed a few days early without any issues. We had been told by other mortgage companies that they weren’t sure they could get us closed that soon. This refinance with Bryan was effortless, fast and we ended up closing before the original, estimated date again. Our mortgage company at the time approached us about refinancing, but we didn’t go with them because we trust Bryan. Bryan is responsive and he gets the job done! We highly recommend him and will use him again.”.”
    -Todd and Christi, 5/11/18

    "Bryan was a great asset on my house buying team. He was quick with his responses and was able to answer any questions I had as a first time homebuyer. He explained everything very well and kept me in the loop during the entire process. I have nothing bad to say about Bryan or the other people that worked with me at Cornerstone. I have and will continue referring people to Cornerstone and Brian specifically. Thank y’all tremendously.”
    -Justin, 5/3/18

    "Bryan Smith and his team at Cornerstone were extremely professional. They processed my mortgage loan carefully and with speed. I ended up closing a full week early, and I was gracefully happy about that. I will definitely be using them in the future and would recommend Bryan to anyone I know personally. Can’t go wrong!!!”
    -Mark, 4/27/18

    "I would like to say thank you for helping me with the process of buying my new house sir. It is a pleasure to do business with you and Cornerstone Home Lending. I will be referring people your way to get help with their lending needs... You made this a pretty easy thing for me and worked around my schedule, and that is very challenging at times... We love the house, and the kids are happy.”
    -Robert, 4/20/18

    "My realtor introduced me to Bryan Smith with Cornerstone Lending to start my loan application. Throughout the loan process, Bryan has been nothing short of exceptional. He has taken the time to educate me on the home buying process and has made sure that I received the best loan possible. Bryan’s thorough communication and persistence ensured a smooth process. He has gone above and beyond with my loan and I write this with high recommendation. Five stars.”
    -Cody, 3/28/18

    "Bryan was the absolute best to work with in the home buying process. Not only did he have an extreme amount of patience with me, since this was my first time buying a home, but he even offered to meet with me every time I had a lot of questions – so that I would completely comprehend what was happening. Bryan also researched every option that I had to make sure that I was getting the best deal and rates, way more work than anyone else would have done. Not to mention that every time we would hit a road bump, he worked endless hours to find a solution so that my family and I would be taken care of. I will always recommend him to any of my family or friends who will start the home buying process because there’s no one else that I would trust to make sure they were taken care of. Thank you, Bryan, for all that you have done for my family and I. You will always be appreciated and from now on are a part of my family.”
    -Alysse, 3/27/18

    "I recently used Cornerstone for the purchase of a new home. My loan officer was Bryan Smith. Throughout the entire process Bryan stayed in touch. Everything was handled in a very professional and timely manner. There were no surprises. I would highly recommend them for your home financing needs.
    -S. Stanley, 3/13/18

    "Bryan was such a kind and very professional loan officer! For our first time purchasing a home all within a month he made it very easy and quick for us. He had all the answers for all the questions we had and we had a lot. I honestly recommend him to everyone! We would definitely use him again in the future! Thank you Bryan for making our first home purchase so smooth and quickly.”
    -Saul and Sandra W., 1/8/18

    "Mr. Bryan was beyond exceptional THE BEST HANDS DOWN! The entire process was smooth sailing. We were scared and nervous of what to expect being that we were first time home buyer. From all the different experiences everyone we know went there we didn’t know what to expect. Our entire process took about 6 months and I truly believe it would’ve been much shorter if it wasn’t for Hurricane Harvey. He definitely knows his stuff from top to bottom. He made sure we were informed about every decision from start to finish. It was really a pleasure working with him... THANKS AGAIN MR. BRYAN.”
    -Kimberly L., 1/12/18

    "We really want to say thank you to Bryan P. Smith and his team with Cornerstone Home Lending, Inc. We contacted Bryan while going through the process of selling a lake house to move to the Gulf Coast in the attempt to purchase a beach house. Bryan was with us all the way. He made a process that could have been difficult as simple as possible. He also was with us with the closing to make sure that every detail was documented and even provided a portfolio of the new property. We could not ask for a more professional customer service. Bryan in other words literally through smooth sailing with this process has us enjoying a new beach house in the Gulf Coast area.”
    -Thomas T., 1/10/18

    "We can honestly say Bryan Smith made our first home buying experience one to remember. Very honest, professional, and upfront. Explained each and every option and never felt pressured into making a decision. I mean really who closes in a month? He was quick, on top of it, he kept us updated the entire time. It was a pleasure working with Bryan. He couldn't have made our home buying process any better. Thanks for everything!!!!! Any nervous/scared first-time buyer out there like us he is definitely highly recommended to take this big step in life.”
    -Jose and Denise G., 12/06/17

    "I recently bought a new house after 17 years. I had no idea how that process had changed since I bought my home 17 years ago. A realtor referred Bryan P. Smith with Cornerstone. Bryan exceeded all my expectations and I highly recommend him. He was accessible 7 days a week and he even returned calls on his vacation and weekends. Bryan made the process of buying a new home seamless and pressure free.”
    -D. McCready, 11/15/17

    "Bryan and his group were fantastic to work with. They were open to any and every question and concern I had. Bryan was very good wth open communication via email and cell phone to get me any information I needed and to receive the documents and information they needed... I won't lie to you, I was terrified before starting this whole process and thought it was extremely difficult. But with the help of Bryan and Cornerstone, it was the complete opposite. I would recommend Cornerstone to anyone and everyone trying to find their first house, and I look forward to working with them again further down the road!”
    -B. LaLima, 10/31/17

    "As a first time homebuyer, I was very nervous to start this life-changing process. I did my homework and read everything I could get my hands on to prepare for buying my first home, but going through each step I had more and more questions. Thanks to Bryan Smith with Cornerstone, my homebuying process was flawless! Bryan is very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions quickly, and helped us throuhg everything from preapproval to closing! I couldn't be happier with my experience using Cornerstone!”
    -A. Cherry, 10/31/17

    "Thank you so much for the great news and for all you did!!! May God bless you greatly!!!!! .... THANK YOU. SOOOOO VERY MUCH FOR EVERYTHING. REALLY! REALLY! WITH ALL MY HEART!”
    -E. Molina, 10/31/17

    "I wanted to take a moment to thank you for helping us with our mortgage. It was a very easy and stress-free process. I was particularly impressed by your level of communication. I never had to ask you for a status, as you always kept me updated when milestones were met. In short, you handled the difficult part of the transaction, which allowed us to focus more on the fun part. With this level of service and communication, it is no wonder that you are highly recommended.”
    -P. Howard, 10/20/17

    "Stacey and I started the buying process in March 2017 We weren't given much of an idea of what we needed to close. Closing was originally set for June 30th, during this process the company changed names so we had to resign all paperwork. The company would randomly send us emails asking for specific documents to close. The[y] would tell us that they needed them by the end of the day or they would have to reschedule closing. Closing was pushed up the next week then to the 25th of July. On the 23rd, they told us that we wouldn't be able to close then either. At that time we were fed up, Samantha, our realtor, suggested Bryan. We fired the company, met with Bryan, he gave us a list of what we needed to close and explained the process. Gave us an estimated date to close. He would send emails asking for additional documents, also would call to make sure we got it. Bryan also was able to get us a lower interest rate, loan program, and closing cost. Closing was pushed back due to the flood. We had to wait for an inspection and closed as planned. I would definitely recommend Bryan Smith to anyone who is looking to buy a home. Thank you Bryan and Cornerstone.”
    -J. Blackman, 9/29/17

    "Sharla and her team are FANTASTIC. I can't emphasize enough how wonderful our experience has been with them. Clear communication throughout the entire process, updates on deadlines etc. Thank you, Sharla and team for executing yet another home sale for us. We just love you all so much for making home buying such a great experience! Such a pleasure working with all of you.”
    -J. Blackman, 9/29/17

    "Thank you, Bryan for making my refinance go so well. It was such smooth and seamless process. You made sure to get me the best interest rate possible. I know when working Bryan and the team at Cornerstone I’m in great hands. This was my 3rd home loan with Bryan and his customer service is impeccable. I would highly recommend Bryan and Cornerstone to anyone needing a home loan or a refinance.”
    -S. Rach, 9/27/17

    “Bryan was an amazing person to work with. As first time homebuyers, we did not believe that we would be able to finance our home after speaking with other lenders. Bryan was the only one that was able to get us the APR necessary to move on our home. He also made the entire process painless and easy on us. We recommend him to anyone seeking a mortgage."
    -Maricela S., 9/23/17

    "I am a Real Estate Broker in Spring, Texas and Bryan Smith has been my lender since 1998. Bryan has done loans and refi’s for nearly my entire family as well as the hundreds of families and friends that I have referred to him over the years. Bryan makes the process very easy for the first-time home buyers, Veteran’s and the repeat buyers. I can say that he has a GREAT team behind him, processors and underwriters that get the loan to closing on time. In my nearly 20 year working relationship with Bryan he always closes on time, if not early. I would highly recommend Bryan and his team to anyone wanting a loan officer that answers his phone, returns emails, takes loan apps over the phone, comes to ALL closings and truly cares about his buyers.”
    -Terri F., The Fellwock Real Estate Group, 9/21/17

    "Bryan Smith at Cornerstone Home Lending was recommended to me when we began looking for our first home summer 2017. From start to finish, Bryan was extremely courteous, quick, and thorough. His exceptional communication and organization made the daunting task of buying a home relatively painless. I highly recommend him to future home buyers."
    -Matt K., 9/14/17

    "We are so glad our agent recommended Bryan Smith & Cornerstone for our home mortgage. Bryan is a very personable professional in every aspect of mortgage details. I couldn't believe what an efficient smooth process it was to be approved. We love our home & if ever needed again would definitely contact Bryan to handle everything! He is super. Thanks again Bryan for everything you did to make our dream come true!"
    -Melissa W., 9/8/17

    "Thank you Brian for making my second home buying experience just as good as the first one. Buying my first home was scary and you would think buying a second one, it would be a little bit easier, but thanks to Brian for once again taking me by the hand and walking me through each step, answering my millions of questions, lol and helping me with all the documentation. Brian and his staff are very kind and helpful, they are very down to earth and hands on. I’m so thankful to Brian for helping me get the house I wanted. We are all moved in and happy. Thanks Brian!!!"
    -M. Lovely and Family, 8/17/17

    "Being a first time homebuyer I was unsure of which route to go or what my best options were when it came to purchasing a home. Bryan walked me through the entire process step by step diligently to help me achieve my end goal. He knows all the ins and outs when it comes to purchasing a home and will always be my future choice when it comes to buying my next home."
    -P. Julian, 8/21/17

    "You guys are great! Made my stress levels way lower than what they had been on [a] previous closing. Felt like I had worked with you before – you just made it so easy. I would definitely recommend Cornerstone Home Lending to any/all of my friends needing to get a home loan. I would definitely use you guys again on a future purchase as well. Thank you again for all of your help during my home search!"
    -Christi, 7/31/17

    "My co-worker referred me to Bryan Smith and I’m so glad she did. He and Cornerstone Home Lending Team [were] so professional, kind, and on point through the whole process. I was so pleased. This was my second time purchasing a home and this was by far the smoothest experience ever. I truly appreciate the service that I received from Bryan and the Cornerstone Team."
    -Alicia G., 7/20/17

    "Eleven years ago Bryan Smith with Cornerstone Home Lending helped me to achieve the impossible dream. With his help I was able to purchase my first home on my own. Being single that’s not easy. But he was awesome. Eleven years later (now) I decided to sell my home and move closer to my daughters. I contacted Bryan and again he created a miracle. Still single I was able to get approved and purchase another home. Bryan is great to work with. He tells you everything you need to do and get so the loan process goes smooth. He will keep you in the loop so you know what is going on at all times. Bryan is an awesome person and I would highly recommend him and Cornerstone Lending to anyone who’s wanting to purchase a new home. He even attended my closing. Thank you Bryan Smith."
    -Johanna R., 7/13/17

    "As a first time home buyer, the buying and loan process was a bit intimidating in the beginning. My sister had recently purchased a home and worked with Bryan Smith from Cornerstone as her mortgage consultant and recommended that I contact him. 
    "I should say, working with Bryan and Cornerstone was truly a blessing. Bryan made the entire process easy and comfortable for me. Throughout the entire process, Bryan ensured all my questions were answered, he kept me updated almost daily on the progress of my loan, and gave me sufficient time to submit required information. Not only was I a first-time home buyer, but I was also living overseas. However, Bryan kept frequent communication with me either through email or phone calls and was always available when needed."

    -Luke L., 4/13/17

    "I would recommend Bryan for everyone who needs a home mortgage. He is professional, detailed and always a step ahead. I am not only a repeat client, but also a Realtor. I know if Bryan is the lender I don’t have any worries. He will get us to the finish line as quickly and smooth as possible. His staff is also quick to respond and the communication is top notch."
    -Christy M., 3/14/17

    "We are first time home buyers and were very nervous about buying our first home. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Bryan. He explained the process of getting a home loan, was fairly quick in returning our phone calls and emails, and most importantly he worked hard to make sure there were no financial surprises for us when we went to closing. There were a couple of times when we became overwhelmed. Bryan was patient to answer all our questions and make us feel more at ease. He was there to follow up on every part of the loan process. We found out that our home was going to need flood insurance. Our insurance company dropped the ball on the policy paperwork. Bryan stepped in and made many phone calls to get it straightened out and to make sure that everything was done properly. He kept us up to date with the progress. We can't thank him enough for all of his tireless hard work he put in for us. We would recommend Bryan to anyone who needs a home loan/"
    -MollyAnne and Robin

    "Over the years, I have heard nothing but horror stories about buying a house. Working with Bryan Smith and Cornerstone was wonderful!!! Definitely no horror story for me. Thank you so much Bryan for helping me get into 'MY NEW HOME'!!!."
    -J.L.R.

    "Buying a home can be a daunting experience, especially for a first time home buyer, such as myself. We've all heard multiple horror stories from others regarding their 'nightmare experiences' of closing on their bit of 'the American Dream'. 
    My experience was much to the contrary, thanks to Bryan Smith, with Cornerstone. Bryan made my buying experience one that I am still smiling about today. 
    My initial contact with Bryan was by phone. I was nervous because by no means were my credit scores outstanding or pristine. I phoned on a Saturday, not expecting Bryan to be available and fully expecting a voicemail. Though he was out of town, Bryan asked me to complete his Loan form online and stated he would contact me on Monday. Although my credit was in the state that it was, Bryan remained very professional and reassuring over the phone. 
    That Monday, true to his word, Bryan called. He gave me his honest opinion of what he felt I could readily afford financially, and this is something I greatly appreciated. Soon afterwards, Bryan emailed me a list of the necessary documents I would need to close. 
    After the seller and I ironed out our negotiations in regardsd to the selling price, my closing date was scheduled a week and a half later. Bryan arrived at closing, and having him in my corner was a true asset. 
    Amazing! That's the word that comes to mind when I recount my experiences with Bryan Smith and Cornerstone. Other words that come to mind immediately are 'Integrity', 'Professionalism' and pure unobliterated confidence in knowing without a doubt that you have the very best in the business sitting in your corner. 
    How seamless can a closing be? Those 'horror stories' my friends have had regarding their closing experiences are simply 'horror stories' to me. Bryan is second to none, and has made my home buying experience the type of stuff most people only dream of. I will forever be thankful that my memories of trying to obtain 'the American Dream', are happy ones. 
    Thank you Bryan, from the bottom of my heart, for being in my corner. You will always be highly recommended by me to anyone needing a home mortgage loan."

    -C.D.H.

    "What a wonderful experience! Bryan Smith and Cornerstone have made our dreams come true. As first time homebuyers, my wife and I were very nervous and had a lot of questions. With Bryan we not only found top-notch professionalism... but also a genuine concern for us and our well being. 
    Bryan Smith and Cornerstone, worked relentlessly to get us closed by a date that helped us immensely. The whole transaction was much smoother than we anticipated. We cannot say enough about how much we appreciate Bryan Smith and everyone at Cornerstone. We always felt like we were dealing with people who cared. Our feelings were right!"

    -C.C. and B.C.



    View Full Site